Stand back…I’m going to try Indian food

I just finished cooking garam masala chicken…and just finished eating it too. And it was delicious.
Plus you can’t go wrong with some mango lassi to drink. The only thing missing from my wonderful meal: naan. I really wanted that delicious bread. Too bad I have to go Atlanta to get it. Oh, well, jasmine rice worked too. I think everyone should try Indian food at least once. It’s not all spicy and curry-filled.
All this tastiness stemmed from visiting Olive Forge this weekend. It’s an herb farm in Haddock/Milledgeville that has some of the best teas and a huge selection of spices. Plus the couple who run it are the nicest people.
So I came home with sweet basil, lavender flowers and of course, garam masala. Also multiple types of tea. And handmade buttons.
I’ll end this post of rambling about food with some lovely photos. But also, blog readers, be very excited. Lee and I have had our engagement photos taken, and we should be getting them in the next couple of weeks. Stay tuned!

Here are the lovely roses Lee sent to my work on Valentine’s Day.

And as, promised, my tasty Indian food.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Claire

I'm a recent college grad who is working as a graphic designer. My life consists of work, knitting, wedding planning and my adorable kitty, Penny.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

